2011

4 comments
year in review

It’s that time again – a look back at a year’s worth of pictures. It’s tough to edit down thousands of images from work and life and sum up the year in just a few dozen frames. For me, these photographs stand out from the bunch for one reason or another. I definitely noticed some growth in my work over the past year, but also areas in need of improvement. I hope to build on these images and push myself to continue finding and developing my personal vision in 2012.

I’ve lapsed from the blog for a bit as I’ve recently made some big changes to start the new year. After five years in Idaho, I’ve moved to central Oregon and joined the staff of The Bulletin in Bend. The Journal in Pocatello was my first newspaper job and one in which I learned quite a bit. While I’m sad to leave some of the wonderful people I’ve met during my time in Idaho, I’m excited for the new opportunity here in Bend. Look for some photos from my first few days soon.

I thought the blog was in need of some revamping – any thoughts/feedback?

4 thoughts on “2011”

  1. Charlie says:

    Wow man, really great year. Can’t wait to see your work grow in a new place. Good luck and stay in touch!

    Charlie

Leave a Reply

