Slalom Skiing

1 comment
sports

Over the weekend, I photographed a high school giant slalom alpine ski race at Mt. Bachelor. I’ve shot lots of prep sports over the years but never skiing – it was both a good learning experience and fun to shoot. Add a beautiful day on the mountain to the mix, and it made for a pretty good way to spend a Saturday. I tried to set up a remote camera for a different perspective, but a few almost dead batteries didn’t allow that to last long. I settled for hiking around and shooting from several different angles instead. I think it worked out OK for my first time shooting ski racing, though next time I’ll do some things differently.

One thought on “Slalom Skiing”

Leave a Reply

