Spring Sounds

Leave a comment
concerts

Wow it’s been a busy past few weeks. While that’s a good thing, I’ve fallen behind posting new work. Should be a lot more added to the blog soon…For starters, here’s how I spent part of my Memorial Day weekend. The Les Schwaub Amphitheater in Bend kicked off their summer concert season with back-to-back-to-back nights of shows. On Friday, I was assigned to photograph The Shins, with opening band The Head and The Heart. On Sunday, I returned for Beck and opener Metric. Spent some time after the standard three song allotment by the stage and wandered amongst the concert-goers. Some good-sized crowds for these shows, especially Saturday night’s Tenacious D concert (which I did not attend, but coworker Ryan has some interesting photos of their stage “props”). Here’s a few from the 2 shows I covered:

Leave a Reply

